freshly pressed

Today

Today my heart bled a little…

Today my heart cried a little…

Today my heart was sad a little…

Today my heart died a little…

Because today I saw strangers

Because today I saw loved ones

Because today I saw disappointment

Because today I saw pain

There is an overarching thread of materialism and a dire lack of mindfulness that permeates the world everyday

There is selfishness and fear that hangs like a dark cloud that will not dissipate

I think the world is in dire need of love

Pure, unconditional, unadulterated love

I think the world craves fearlessness but does not know how to get to that place of no fear

I think the world needs a healing balm to soothe the pain that it endures unknowingly

Leave a Reply

