All I know, freshly pressed, Life, life lessons, writing

Where’s the blackbox?!

How do you know when change is afoot?

When you feel lost…

When your inner compass is all over the place…

When you feel unsettled in your life…

Much like when a plane is about to go down; I know, I know…but with all the recent planes going down, it seemed an apt analogy [Don’t judge me!]


First, the alarm sounds, then all the needle displays start malfunctioning, then the pilot panics as he tries to figure out what is wrong, then he grabs the manual to check what his protocol action should be, and finally he switches off the alarms, takes control of the craft and brings it back to a glide.

This is exactly how I have been feeling. I am still in the “figuring it out” stage, but with the right amount of guidance, from the best manuals, I am bound to make a smooth transition.

I expect the panic to spur me on, in new directions, to find gusts of wind, that will lift me up to greater heights…

Change is afoot!

Feeling lost in the woods, like Red Riding Hood!

Change is afoot!

Feeling lost in the mountains, like Mulan!

Change is afoot!

Feeling lost in the meadows, like the sheep of Bo-peep!

Change is afoot!

Feeling lost at sea, like Sinbad without a compass!

Change is afoot!

Pretty much all I know, is that Lost…I, will no longer be!!!

 

Leave a Reply

