All I know, freshly pressed, Life, life lessons, newbie, Uncategorized

Eat the Frog!

So, I’ve heard they eat frog legs in Paris, the city of love?  That does not sound romantic! Nor like any delicacy I would like to wrap my mouth around!  No sirree!! No, thank you!!

I watched a frog the other night.  It was not anything pretty to look at, but it seemed to think it could scale a glass window! I kid you not!!  It was fascinating. I should have snapped a pic. [Note to self: Try to remember to whip out your phone and use the camera to capture moments]

It’s been a while since my last blog post and I vaguely remember promising to post more often. Yeah, I seem to like to make promises to myself that I am unable to keep.  *rolls eyes*  Well the real reason I have not blogged much, even though I have a good list of blog post topics running, is that I have been in a negative space lately.  Somehow, I think it infuses in my writing and makes my posts heavy weighted.  The last thing I want, is for that energy to make it’s way off the page and into someone else’s space.  It is likely, you know.  Sure! You may scoff at the thought of it, but I have known negativity to travel through time and space to devour what it wills, at a whim!

Anyhoo, I digress…I was saying, about the frog…yes!  I may not want to, ever, eat real frog legs or snails, *yuck* but eating the proverbial frog is something I have to learn to do. It’s a key step in many productivity talks.  “What does it entail?”, you may be thinking.

Well it’s explained like this:-
You must do the most difficult thing on your To-do-List, first thing in the morning.  That way, all the other tasks are less daunting and thus easier to accomplish and you get to be more productive.

And it was derived from this wise quote:-

Eat a live frog first thing in the morning, and nothing worse will happen to you the rest of the day.

Mark Twain

I learned another way to be productive, that follows that same principal. It is the MIT system from Productive Muslim .  MIT means Most Important Task and Productive Muslim even developed a taskinator to assist you in getting your MIT’s done.  Go check it out; I promise you will not leave without some valuable information to help you be more productive.

Pretty much all I know about productivity is….. the sooner you put one foot in front of the other, the more it starts to look like success. Never stop moving because productivity is never an accident!

 

Leave a Reply

