newbie, Uncategorized

Liebster Award Nomination

OH WOW!! Looky here… 

liebsteraward-copy1

I just got a nomination for a blog award! My first ever! and I am so new to this [can you see my beaming smile?!]

I had no clue about any awards for blogging, but, hey! I’m not complainin’!

Thank you MsChrysalis 🙂 Please visit her blog and show her some love….you will be surprised by this daring soul!

So here goes…the-rules1

These are MsChrysalis’ questions:

  1. What compels you to keep a blog? The noise in my head
  2.  What stifles your creative process? The excessive noise in my head
  3. Tell me one thing about yourself that would surprise me. I am living my life backwards – I am an unemployed student at the age of 37!
  4.  Dog person? Cat person? Neither? Both? Used to be a cat person [miss my Zorro], used to be a dog person [miss my Simba] Now i’m neither.
  5. Tell me something special about the place that you live? It could be your home, city or country. I see the sea everyday from my window
  6.  Music is my therapy … recommend some songs for me. Try this! Sami, I turn to you, one big family
  7. What book/books are you reading right now? Only my subject textbooks at the moment.
  8.  Introvert or extrovert? was an intro, now am a mixed variety…
  9.  Do you listen to music when you write? What kind? no music. kids play songs in the car on the way to and from school.
  10. Do you write in solitude or in public? solitude – home, alone
  11.  Do you have a dedicated writing space? living room

I nominate:

  1. Gertie’s Journey
  2. Tri-tails
  3. Continuingwithme
  4. FreeSpiritFood
  5. Dropping the brick
  6. BrotherlyLove
  7. Happydaysforlife
  8. LivingLearningandLettingGo
  9. Doodlemum
  10. BurntBreakfast
  11. Sweet Life of Sumi

My Questions:

  • What or Who is your blogging muse?
  • How did you come up with your blog name?
  • How do you decide what to write about?
  • What is your favourite time of day?
  • If there were no rules, what is the one thing you would choose to do everyday?
  • When life gets out of control, how do you cope?
  • What are your 3 top tips to stay productive?
  • If you were stranded on an island, what would you absolutely have to have to survive?
  • What is your biggest fear in life?
  • What is your greatest achievement in life?
  • What makes you smile, no matter what?

Looking forward to seeing the responses 🙂

Pretty much all I know….is that I missed blogging this past month!

      

1 thought on “Liebster Award Nomination”

Leave a Reply

