Blogging Uni posts

3 for 1 combo!

I decided to do the Blogging U courses: Writing 101 and Blogging 101.  Yeah, I am a sucker for biting off more than I can chew!  I mean, with all  that I already have on my plate,  one would be wise to not accept any more challenges; but, noooo, not this lass…she just thinks she’s superwoman! [God help me!]

So, the 1st assignment is to : (a) – write about why I  write (writing101) and (b) – who I am and why I’m here (blogging101).why i write

Now for me, this is pretty intense stuff. It sounds pretty easy, right??  I got as far as setting up the blog and publishing more than 1 post, so how can these easy topics be daunting, you may ask.  Well, the thing is, I am a non conformist! I don’t do what I am told. I don’t do what everyone else is doing. See my problem?

My mind starts going into overdrive! How will I accomplish this task?! [BTW, I am already a day late with it – yes, I am also a procrastinator! *hides face in shame*] And then it dawned on me. I can do a combo post! I can insert said assignment into my daily post and at the same time, just puff up my tagline which already explains it all. [See how I just beat them at their own game to get my way?*evil laugh*]

If you read my first post, you would know that I started this blog tentatively. My tagline is also a summary of the assignment. That means you would have deduced by now that I don’t have a cooking clue about the blogosphere and that I am totally flying by the seat of my pants and winging this here blog. I hope and pray everyday, that someone comments or likes my post so that I have a reason to post again tomorrow. I also need space in my own head. There is just too much that goes on in there and it diverts my attention and makes me inattentive to my everyday life. I think this sums it up nicely:dnt knw what i think

In a nutshell, that is why I am here and why I write. Obviously, like any good piece of writing, the rest of the mystery will unfold as I go along and feel more comfortable in sharing details of my life with you.

Pretty much all I know…is that today will see more than one post on the blog! [This was so over presumptuous of me!]

6 thoughts on “3 for 1 combo!”

  1. Great post! I thoroughly enjoyed it….. and I really like the look of your blog besides. And yes, you have certainly bit off a lot. I can’t imagine having done Blogging 101 and Writing 101 at the same time. I’m glad you found a way to put them together……

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

